| |
 |
Archives Direct
It is the suite of collections from The National Archives, of which the section we can access to is from the UK government's archives about Foreign Office Files for China, 1949 to 1980.
|
| |
| |
Archives Explorer
This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.
|
| |
| |
Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century
This database is a collection of China Studies compiled by the University Library, covering the book titles published between the 16th to early 20th centuries in English, Portuguese, French, and etc.
此資料庫是由本館彙編的早期中國研究選輯﹐內容涵蓋十六至二十世紀初研究中國的典籍﹐涉及語種有英文、葡文、法文等。
|
| |
| |
Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture
Research The Oliveira Lima Library collection lauded as the finest Luso-Brazillian material available to U.S. scholars.
|
| |
| |
China and the Modern World
Research China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries; coverage includes diplomacy, economics, imperialism, and more.
|
| |
| |
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841–1951
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China 1841–1951 presents a collection of British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, spanning a period of over a century. Digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series titled "War and Colonial Department and Colonial Office: Hong Kong, Original Correspondence,” the collection consists of despatches and correspondence between the governors of Hong Kong and the Colonial Office, as well as letters and telegrams of other government departments and organizations such as the Foreign Office, Home Office, and War Offices. In the form of bound volumes, these records were arranged chronologically till 1926 when arrangement by subject files was introduced. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.
|
| |
| |
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals (1817-1949)
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals is a collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949.
This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China, including the establishment and growth into prominence of such institutions as Yenching University, the University of Nanking, Ginling College, Shandong Christian University, Soochow University, St. John’s University, Shanghai Baptist College, and the Canton Christian College.
|
| |
| |
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China (1854-1949)
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China 1854-1949 provides an excellent primary source collection for the study of China and its relations with the West in the late Qing and Republican periods. The records included in this collection - official correspondence, despatches, reports, memoranda, and private and confidential letters - constitute invaluable and often unique evidence of Chinese life, the economy and politics through the Taiping Rebellion, the Boxer Rebellion, the Revolution of 1911, the May 30 Movement, the two Sino-Japanese Wars, and the Chinese Civil War.
|
| |
| |
China, America and the Pacific
It explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. The scope consists of manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.
|
| |
| |
China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980
This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.
|
| |
| |
Contemporary Chinese Village Gazetteer Data (CCVG Data 數字村莊)
Village gazetteers record statistical data on individual villages, covering the years from 1949 to the present showing the history and development of Chinese villages (the village is the most basic administrative unit in China).
|
| |
| |
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.
|
| |
| |
East India Company (Module I, II and III)
Module 1: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947. This module consists of the complete IOR classes A, B, C, and D and their associated Z-class indexes, comprising 932 volumes. Document types include Minutes of council meetings (Court of Directors, Court of Proprietors and Council of India), Memoranda and papers laid before councils, Council resolutions, Proceedings of revenue boards, Charters, Text of legislation, Printed books, Correspondence, Lists of administrative, military and ecclesiastical personnel.
Modules 2 and 3: Factory Records The Factory Records consist of papers sent to London from the East India Company's 'factories', or trading posts, across Asia and parts of Africa, including letters sent and received, official trading diaries, accounts of the Company's embassies to rulers, proceedings of provincial councils and revenue boards, military documents and account books.
|
| |
| |
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) has a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800.
|
| |
| |
European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1929
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.
|
| |
| |
Foreign Office Files for China, 1919 – 1980
This collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
|
| |
| |
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.
|
| |
| |
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
Discover the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the British Empire and the nineteenth-century world.
|
| |
| |
Gale Primary Sources: The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.
|
| |
| |
GPS: China and the Modern World part 7, Hong Kong, Britain and China part 2 (1965-1993)
Digitized primarily from the records of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO 40), this collection continues where Hong Kong, Britain and China Part I, 1841–1951 left off, and documents the process of Hong Kong maneuvering, surviving, thriving, and transforming into a modern international metropolis and financial center in the wider context of the Cold War.
|
| |
| |
Historical Reproduction
Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.
|
| |
| |
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
|
| |
| |
MEMÓRIA DE MACAU
O projecto compreende variados e valiosos materiais históricos e culturais, nomeadamente peças arquivísticas, publicações períodicas, documentários, mapas, peças de caligrafia e pintura, registos fotográficos, cartões postais, filatelia, canções, entrevistas, etc., que podem ser visualizados nas várias formas de múltimédia, ou seja, através de texto, imagem, áudio ou vídeo. Desta forma, procura-se recriar cenários de momentos históricos de Macau para que os usuários de todas as faixas étarias possam encontrar o seu melhor modo de aceder às memórias mais exclusivas da História de Macau.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks Online publishes original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in the disciplines of Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology.
|
| |
| |
Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.
|
| |
| |
Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941
It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
|
| |
| |
Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983
This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.
|
| |
| |
Records of U.S. State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs
It consists of inter and intradepartmental memorandums, reports, position papers, summaries, maps, photographs, and despatches (from US Foreign Service officers and military personnel) relating to the internal political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China.
|
| |
| |
State Papers Online Colonial Asia Part 1, Far East, Hong Kong and Wei-Hai-Wei
State Papers Online Colonial is a publishing program for the digitization of the Colonial Office files of the British Government, now housed at The National Archives, United Kingdom. These documents record Britain's administration and governance of countries under Britain's colonial rule, their international relations across the period, and the changing demographics and daily life of their inhabitants.
|
| |
| |
Subject files of U.S. State Department's Office of the Republic of China Affairs, 1951-1978
This collection consists of briefing books, correspondence, memoranda, policy papers, reports, statistics, and other miscellaneous records from the Office of the Country Director for the Republic of China.
|
| |
| |
The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor
The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.
|
| |
| |
The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
Sourced from the U.S National Archives, this collection of documents of the Office of Chinese Affairs, U.S. State Department provides historical insights into Sino-American relations, and the political and economic conditions in Communist and Nationalist China during 1945-55.
|
| |
| |
The New York Times with Index (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2014) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
|
| |
| |
二十四史
《二十四史》，是中國古代各朝撰寫的二十四部史書的總稱，由於《史記》的寫法被歷來的朝代納為正式的歷史寫作手法，故將和《史記》一樣用紀傳體寫作的史書稱“正史”。它上起傳說中的黃帝（約前2550年），止于明朝崇禎十七年（1644年），約3300卷，5000萬字。
|
| |
| |
上海市志數據庫
上海市第二輪新編地方志書，由上海市科學技術委員會主持編纂，全面記述上海自然、政治、經濟、文化和社會的歷史與現狀，系統反映 1978—2010 年上海改革開放的發展歷程。資料豐富、多樣，真實、準確，全面、系統，具代表性、 權威性。共34種，0.42 億字。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
上海地方文獻數據庫
「上海文獻總庫」第一期以上海古籍出版社、上海市地方誌辦公室整理出版的「上海府縣舊志叢書」為基礎，收錄了今上海市行政轄區內成書於1949 年前的府志、衛志、縣志、廳志，記錄了上海地區不同時期的疆域變遷、建緣、歷史大事、經濟生產、文化教育、民風習俗等方面，較完整地展現了上海的歷史面貌。共收書100 餘種，0.42 億餘字。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
大成老舊刊全文數據庫
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點，可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外，並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。
|
| |
| |
中文社會科學引文索引（CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation ）
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引，不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種，涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。
|
| |
| |
中國學術期刊（CNKI）
該庫內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。收錄國內學術期刊8千種，全文文獻總量5400萬篇。產品分為十大專輯：基礎科學、工程科技Ⅰ、工程科技Ⅱ、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、資訊科技、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
|
| |
| |
中國歷代石刻史料匯編
本匯編版被收錄於 “書同文古籍數據庫” 內，該數據庫提供全文檢索所收錄的石刻文獻資料。請先點擊“跨庫檢索”進行查詢，然後可點擊左側列表的 “歷代石刻史料匯編” 取閱有關全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
中國歷史人物傳記資源數據庫
中國歷史人物史料非常豐富，除總傳、別傳（含年譜）、雜傳等正體傳記外，舉凡正史、別史、方志、 譜牒、表冊、金石、目錄及集部文獻中，都有大量人物史料。
|
| |
| |
中國歷史地名查詢系統
中國歷史地名查詢系統目前著重於建置從明至今各行政區劃的演變資料，並搜羅文獻所藏之輿圖（如明清方志之疆域圖、山川圖、城池圖等）。本查詢系統主要提供地名、地圖、座標三種檢索方式與樹狀瀏覽功能，讓使用者能透過關鍵字迅速搜尋到各行政區劃沿革與相關地圖之資訊，同時亦提供線上閱覽地圖影像的功能，以利與地名資料相互參照，樹狀瀏覽功能則以樹狀圖形式呈現政區地名的階層隸屬關係，有助於使用者掌握行政體系的基本輪廓。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
中華古籍資源庫
“中華古籍資源庫”是國家圖書館（國家古籍保護中心）建設的綜合性古籍特藏數字資源發佈共享平臺，是“中華古籍保護計劃”的重要成果。該平臺遵循邊建設、邊服務原則，目前在線發佈資源包括國家圖書館藏善本和普通古籍、甲骨、敦煌文獻、碑帖拓片、西夏文獻、趙城金藏、地方誌、家譜、年畫、老照片等，以及館外和海外徵集資源，總量約10萬部（件）。
讀者無需註冊登錄即可閱覽全文影像，支持單庫檢索和多庫檢索，基本檢索和高級檢索，除“敦煌遺珍”、“中華尋根網”外實現了各子庫資源的統一檢索，支持模糊檢索，同時兼容PC和移動端。
|
| |
| |
中華經典古籍庫
《中華經典古籍庫》資源全部來源於實際出版的紙本書，以中華書局整理本古籍圖書為核心，同時涵蓋多家專業出版社的古籍整理成果，並通過數位化加工的方式最終進行下上發佈。收錄之古籍圖書涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列，保留專名、校注等整理成果。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
台灣文獻匯刊
《台灣文獻匯刊》記載內容涵蓋明清及民國初期之私人著述及地方誌書，由關係閩臺的古籍、檔案資料、族譜、民間文件和契約四部分共同組成七輯。
請先下載Flipviewer，以便閱讀全文。
|
| |
| |
民國文獻大全
民國文獻大全（～1949）數據庫包含海量圖文並茂之民國時期文獻。涵蓋上海《申報》《民國日報》，天津《大公報》《益世報》，北京《順天時報》，長沙《大公報》，重慶《新華日報》等。
|
| |
| |
民國圖片數據庫
共計收入7萬張民國時期圖片。
|
| |
| |
抗日戰爭與近代中日關係文獻數據平台
數據庫包涵了圖書、期刊、報紙、檔案、線裝、視頻、音頻、圖片、輿圖及紅色文獻。免費註冊個人帳號後可自行下載全文或導出參考文獻。
|
| |
| |
東京審判資源庫
東京審判指從1946年1月19日至1948年11月12日，在日本東京對第二次世界大戰中日本首要戰犯的國際審判。
|
| |
| |
近代期刊數據庫
由國家圖書館出版社完成開發，是“中國歷史文獻總庫”的子庫，“中國歷史文獻總庫”按照古籍、民國圖書、近代期刊、近代報紙、歷史檔案、歷史圖片六種文獻類型進行建設，每種文獻類型為一個子庫。
|
| |
| |
紅色文獻數據庫
是“中國歷史文獻總庫”的一個專題庫，由國家圖書館出版社開發完成，包含紅色圖書、紅色期刊、紅色報紙三大版塊，可分類流覽版塊內容，也可實現跨庫檢索，文獻總量超過100萬頁
|
| |
| |
國學導航
本網站為國學純文本閱讀網站，以四部索引為基礎對國學文本進行劃分，除經、史、子、集外，還包括新著、專題等欄目。
|
| |
| |
國學寶典
本數據庫是經標點整理，可全文檢索的古籍資料庫，收錄從先秦至晚清兩千多年的四千九百多冊中國傳世古籍。
注意：限用簡體字檢索
如欲在校外使用，請先登入SSL VPN，在VPN環境下方可在校外使用。
|
| |
| |
廈門領事檔案
廈門領事檔案是由美國國家檔案局(National Archives)所收藏的珍貴微縮捲資料，共分15捲，涵蓋了1844~1906年美國駐廈門領事館提交給美國國務院的政府公文。
|
| |
| |
粵港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫(Chinese Historical Journals of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao (Full-text))
《粤港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫》是上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》與澳門大學合作研發的專題數據庫。它遴選了上海圖書館海量近代期刊資源中粤港澳地方珍贵文獻資源1643種，收錄逾53萬篇文獻，其中不乏《東西洋考每月統記傅》、《遐通贯珍》、《私立嶺南大學校報》、《知新報》等著名期刊。這些期刊集中反映了中國近代粤港澳地區的歷史風貌，是不可多得的第一手資料， 具有極為重要的學術價值和史料價值。
《粤港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫》聚焦粤港澳地區的珍稀近代文獻，以数字形式構建歷史圖譜，具有獨特的地緣定位和强大的平壹功能，將助力中國近代西學東漸、中西方文化碰撞與交融等領域的相關研究，并為粤港澳大灣區建設提供諸多啓示。
|
| |
| |
漢川草廬
本網站是台灣文史哲愛好者創立的個人網站，提供經校對的中華古籍的全文閱讀，包括經籍、史籍、諸子、文集、佛籍、小說等。
|
| |
| |
漢籍電子文獻資料庫
本資料庫內容包括經、史、子、集四部，其中以史部為主，經、子、集部為輔，累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百三十四種。
|
| |
| |
歷代寶案脈絡分析系統
《歷代寶案》是收錄琉球王國時代外交文書之重要史料，自1424年起，迄於1867年，時間涵蓋444年。空間範圍從東北亞延伸至東南亞，包含與中國、臺灣、東南亞各地相關的往來紀錄，是了解沖繩的對外交通貿易史的重要史料。也是探究中琉朝貢秩序的運作，以及當時東南亞動向的貴重史料。
|
| |
| |
澳門記憶
“澳門記憶”內含多種珍貴的歷史文化資料，包括檔案文獻、地圖、報刊、書畫、照片、明信片、郵票、歌曲、紀錄片、訪談等，以文字、圖像、錄音和影像等多媒體形式呈現，形象、生動地重塑當時的場景，使各年齡層的人士可從不同的切入點，追尋專屬澳門的人文記憶。
|
| |
| |
澳門檔案館
讀者可自行登記以使用該館的ARQMAC搜尋系統，檢索檔案館所藏史料目錄；同時該館已開始對檔案進行影像掃描，讀者可透過網上的影像數據庫查看檔案影像。如今可檢索1850-1999年的政府公報。
|
| |
| |
瀚堂典藏
《瀚堂典藏》古籍資料庫以小學工具（文字、音韻、訓詁）、古代類書、出土文獻類資料為基礎，納入包括經史子集等各種專題文獻供檢索使用。收錄各類文獻共一萬五千冊。
|
