Trial Databases

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

 
ANZ Law (Westlaw / Practical Law)

Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more – created and continuously maintained by our 200+ expert attorney-editors.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
Archives Unbound

Gain access to rare primary source documents with these topically focused digital collections.

 
British Nursing Database

British Nursing Index (BNI) with Full Text is a full-text version of the British Nursing Index (BNI), a leading bibliographic database supporting the practice, education, and research for nurses, midwives, and health providers in the UK and the greater nursing community. This full text database provides abstracting and indexing for hundreds of titles, with coverage dating back to 1993. Literature coverage focuses on titles published in the UK, Australia and Canada, plus a selection of important international nursing titles.

 
British Nursing Index

British Nursing Index is a leading database for support of practice, education, and research for nurses, midwives, and health providers in the UK or following UK practice. It provides references to literature in the most relevant nursing and midwifery journals. Also included are relevant nursing articles from selected medical, allied health, community and health management journals. Coverage is mainly titles published in the UK, plus a selection of important international nursing titles.

 
Business Insights: Global

Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.

 
China and the Modern World: Diplomacy and Political Secrets,1869–1950

Diplomacy and Political Secrets comprises a compilation of 4,204 rare China-related historical documents carefully selected from three series within the India Office Records now held at the British library: the Political and Secret Department Records, the Burma Office records, and the Records of the Military Department. These documents consist of manuscripts and monographs in the form of reports, memoranda, correspondence, pamphlets and official publications, intelligence diaries, accounts of political and scientific expeditions, travel diaries, handbooks and maps. Together they reflect the security concerns of British India. The frontier regions of China bordering British India were considered of strategic importance. This is why a large amount of material coming from Xinjiang (Chinese Turkestan), Tibet, and Yunnan was collected by the Political and Secret Department of the India Office, Military Department, and the Burma Office.

 
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841–1951

China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China 1841–1951 presents a collection of British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, spanning a period of over a century. Digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series titled "War and Colonial Department and Colonial Office: Hong Kong, Original Correspondence,” the collection consists of despatches and correspondence between the governors of Hong Kong and the Colonial Office, as well as letters and telegrams of other government departments and organizations such as the Foreign Office, Home Office, and War Offices. In the form of bound volumes, these records were arranged chronologically till 1926 when arrangement by subject files was introduced. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.

 
China and the Modern World: Imperial China and the West Part I, 1815–1881

Digitized in two parts from the FO 17 series of British Foreign Office Files held at the UK National Archives, Part 1 of Imperial China and the West provides General Correspondence relating to China from 1815–1881. In this, the first of two parts, scholars will find material relating to the internal politics of China and Britain, their relationship, and the relationships between other Western powers keen to benefit from the growing trading ports of the Far East. The FO 17 series provides a vast and significant resource for researching every aspect of Anglo-Chinese relations during the nineteenth century, ranging from diplomacy and war, to trade, piracy, riots and rebellions within China, international law, treaty ports and informal empire, transnational emigration, and translation and cross-cultural communication.

 
China and the Modern World: Imperial China and the West Part II, 1865–1905

Digitized in two parts from the FO 17 series of British Foreign Office Files held at the UK National Archives, Part II of Imperial China and the West provides General Correspondence relating to China from 1865–1905. Here, scholars will find material relating to the internal politics of China and Britain, their relationship, and the relationships among other Western powers— keen to benefit from the growing trading ports of the Far East—and China’s neighbours in East Asia, South Asia, and Southeast Asia. The FO 17 series provides a vast and significant resource for researching every aspect of China-West relations during the nineteenth century, ranging from diplomacy and war, to trade, piracy, riots and rebellions within China, international law, treaty ports and informal empire, transnational emigration, and translation and cross-cultural communication.

 
CINAHL Ultimate

CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

 
De Gruyter Academic Publishing

 
Gale In Context: Global Issues

Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, Global Issues is updated daily and offers 250 country pages and more than 400 issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues, more than 6,000 viewpoint commentaries provide background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more.

 
Gale In Context: Science

Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.

 
Gale Literature

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

 
Gale Power Search

Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.

 
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa, Colonialism and Culture

Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.

 
Practical Law CA

Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more – created and continuously maintained by our 200+ expert attorney-editors.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
Practical Law US

Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more – created and continuously maintained by our 200+ expert attorney-editors.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
PressReader

Access to over 7,000 magazines and global newspapers in 60 languages from various countries.

 
UK Legal (Practical Law UK, Westlaw UK, UK Online Books)

Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more – created and continuously maintained by our 200+ expert attorney-editors.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
中國民族音樂資料館

此資料庫包括音視頻、樂器及樂曲介紹、人物介紹、各類民樂相關文案圖片等等。

 
中國租界史料文獻匯編

租界也有它的兩重性。眾多外國僑民的入居帶來了西方先進的物質文明,使租界成為最先引進西方先進技術和物質文明的窗口,在道橋建設、自來水、煤氣、污水管網、照明、衛生防疫、消防、綠化、公交、公債發行、市政管理等方面,為中國現代城市建設治理規劃提供了很好的參考範本。租界特殊的管轄制度和鬆散的政治環境,也為革命黨人的活動提供了相對有利自由的空間,包括中共一大就是在上海法租界召開的。由於歷史的原因,相當一段時間我們對租界的研究主要停留在批判的層面。改革開放以來,共產黨中央倡導的解放思想、實事求是的思想路線,為學術界打破禁區,客觀而科學地對一些歷史現象進行研究創造了條件,在租界研究方面,促使我們從歷史唯物主義立場出發,根據史料對租界作全面深入客觀的分析和評價。

 
中國經濟社會大數據研究平台

 
中華經典古籍庫

《中華經典古籍庫》資源全部來源於實際出版的紙本書,以中華書局整理本古籍圖書為核心,同時涵蓋多家專業出版社的古籍整理成果,並通過數位化加工的方式最終進行下上發佈。收錄之古籍圖書涵蓋經史子集各部,包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列,保留專名、校注等整理成果。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
可知平台

多學科的中文圖書館閱讀及薦購平台。本校讀者請在內聯網範圍內用郵箱或者國內手機號碼註冊個人帳號方可在線或用APP試讀。當薦購書後,可在24小時內閱讀整本書的內容。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
光華管理個案收錄庫

收錄基金會所有出版的個案(約585篇),領域跨足電子商務,專案管理,物流管理,財務管理,餐旅管理,創業管理等多領域。個案撰寫對象以台灣本土企業為主,並收錄與台灣經濟有密切關係之外國公司管理個案。

 
京東讀書

以上連結於內聯網可直接閱讀"京東讀書"的電子書,於右上角分類中,可篩選更多書籍。為方便閱讀而讀者有國內手機號碼,建議下載APP並註冊個人帳號。下載及註冊步驟如下(只能用國內手機號碼註冊APP):
1. 在微信搜尋"滙雲書舍",關注後,於左下方"京東讀書"裡下載APP;或者到網頁https://gx.jd.com/index.html下載客戶端;
2. 下載完"京東讀書專業版"後,選擇"註冊",選擇機構"澳門大學(珠海校區)";輸入"AMDX"及"UM1981";
3. 用國內手機號碼註冊個人帳號

 
萬方視頻

萬方視頻包括中醫藥管理局系列9部、《世紀大講堂》(英語:The Forum)208部、《開卷八分鐘》(英語:Eight Minutes Reading)307部。

 
瀚文民國書庫

《瀚文民國書庫》是北京瀚文典藏文化有限公司重點推出的中國近代(民國)電子圖書全文數據庫,收錄自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的優秀圖書,共約八萬餘種十二萬餘册。包括哲學宗教、社會科學、政治、法律、軍事、經濟、文化藝術、教育、語言文字、文學、歷史地理、科學與技術、綜合性圖書。