| |
 |
AccessScience
It provides users with a gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries and live journal citations in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, and beyond.
|
| |
| |
BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.
|
| |
| |
Cambridge Books Online (CBO)
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
|
| |
| |
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.
|
| |
| |
Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise
Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.
|
| |
| |
Chinese Medicine Specimen
Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.
|
| |
| |
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Note: Emerald App for iPhone
|
| |
| |
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.
|
| |
| |
Medicinal Plant Images Database
The online database is a collaborate project between the School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University and its library. It aims for promoting the popularization, internationalization and the resources sharing of medicinal plants. Over thousand of medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and annotations. The database also provides students with perceptual and systematic knowledge through user friendly searching and learning tools.
|
| |
| |
MEDLINE
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.
 EBSCO Mobile APP
|
| |
| |
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.
|
| |
| |
MedOne Education
MedOne Education is a powerful medical learning platform which offers unlimited concurrent online access to a collection of fully downloadable medical textbooks. It is the perfect learning solution for medical students comprised of anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, dentistry, osteopathic/physical therapy, radiology and test prep textbooks.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
|
| |
| |
Phytochemical Image Database
This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
|
| |
| |
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
|
| |
| |
PubMed Central (PMC)
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
|
| |
| |
ScienceDirect
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
|
| |
| |
Springer Open
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.
|
| |
| |
SpringerLink eBook Collection
It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.
|
| |
| |
Thieme Clinical Collections
Thieme Clinical Collections provide online access to Thieme’s renowned book program in clinical medicine. In addition the Collections feature an impressive selection of titles in orthopedic surgery, otolaryngology, audiology, neurology, internal medicine, ophthalmology, and more.
|
| |
| |
中草藥化學圖像數據庫
由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作建立的數據庫，目的是幫助學生掌握各類常用中藥化學物質的最新知識，用真實頻譜幫助學生提高結構解析技術，從而更好地理解不同藥材的化學特徵。
|
| |
| |
中國學術期刊（CNKI）
該庫內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。收錄國內學術期刊8千種，全文文獻總量5400萬篇。產品分為十大專輯：基礎科學、工程科技Ⅰ、工程科技Ⅱ、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、資訊科技、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
|
| |
| |
中國歷史文獻總庫·醫學文獻數據庫
“醫學文獻數據庫”是“中國歷史文獻總庫”的子庫，由國家圖書館出版社開發，旨在將中華人民共和國成立以前的醫學文獻進行系統整合和集中發佈，為醫學的科研和教學提供服務。收錄圖書4100餘種、期刊95種、古籍1300種，文獻量超過130萬頁。
|
| |
| |
中醫藥趣味練習
《中醫藥趣味練習》網上教學平台是由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院聯合製作的創新互動項目，練習庫平台依據現有的藥用植物圖像數據庫的資料，通過人機互動，利用電腦自動生成各類有關藥用植物的練習題，以便讀者加深對藥用植物知識的理解和自我評估，促進使用者之間的互動和交流，為教與學的過程提供一個互動教學園地。
|
| |
| |
中藥方劑圖像數據庫
此數據庫收集常用方劑182個，以圖文結合的方式展示方劑的分類、組成、劑型、功用、主治與用法，並附方歌和速記方法。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
|
| |
| |
中藥材圖像數據庫
"中藥材圖像數據庫"由香港浸會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作項目．該數據庫收集常用中藥材420餘種，以高清數碼圖像展示藥材的外觀並記載各種綜合信息，同時以圖解方式對中藥材的性狀鑒別及部份品種的顯微鑒別進行詳盡說明和比較．
|
| |
| |
中藥標本資料庫
香港浸會大學中醫藥學院與大學圖書館通力合作完成中藥標本資料庫，旨在促進大眾對中藥材品種、鍳別及運用的認識。
|
| |
| |
萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
|
| |
| |
萬方學術期刊
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文、社會科學、自然科學、工程技術、醫學醫藥方面等期刊，大部份為核心期刊。
|
| |
| |
燕遞文獻服務系統
燕遞文獻服務系統是一個廣泛收錄海外電子書、期刊、預印本論文、視頻、指南、專業資訊（新聞、快報）、專業網站導航等多種類型專業資訊，面向全國外文資源使用者提供一站式的系統、全面、準確、快速的海外文獻資料資訊的綜合文獻網路服務平臺。
目前已開通醫學、經管、教育、工程技術、資訊科技、理學等學科資源定制化服務及全科所有外文文獻的全文獲取。
注意：請先用澳門電話號碼於https://www.yandilib.com/註冊個人帳號，如"85366668888"，機構填"澳門大學"。註冊成功後，可使用APP或網頁版檢索並獲取全文。
|
| |
| |
藥用植物圖像數據庫
此數據庫由香港浸會大學中醫藥學院及圖書館共同建立之數據庫。此數據庫以植物圖片附加文字說明的形式，對上千種藥用植物進行系統的整理、歸類和總結。數據庫提供便捷的檢索工具，幫助學生對不同類別的藥用植物形成直觀和系統的認知。
|
