| |
 |
COVID-19 Free Resources Hub (Oxford)
Free Online Database
Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.
|
| |
| |
O’Reilly for Higher Education
Trial period: 20 September 2024 - 9 November 2024
With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. The platform includes more than 50K ebooks, 2,600 audiobooks, 30K+ hours of video as well as courses, case studies, and expert playlists providing libraries with unmatched access to authoritative content from the foremost experts on business and technology.
The steps to create a new account are:
Click on "Institution not listed."
-Enter an email address with the institution domain
-Click "Let's Go."
|
| |
| |
OmniFile Full Text Select
(8 concurrent users)Subscription terminated from January 2024
OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.
|
| |
| |
Open Access Library (OALIB)
Free Online Database
It contains academic articles in both English and Chinese, and features free access to about 994,092 articles. To search Chinese articles, simplified Chinese is recommended for entering.
|
| |
| |
Open Access on MUSE
Free Online Database
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
|
| |
| |
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Free Online Database
It is a searchable thesis & dissertation database, which owns the repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with search, organization, and collaboration tools.
|
| |
| |
Open Library
Free Online Database
The Open Library - a project of the Internet Archive - is an open semantic wiki that aggregates bibliographic metadata from world’s leading libraries and publishers that includes references to electronic book collections, physical libraries and booksellers.
|
| |
| |
OpenDissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
|
| |
| |
Opera Hotel Management System and F&B Simphony System
Standalone Database
Opera Hotel Management System create a platform for growth with the right hotel property-management system and point-of-sale system to manage your hotel and food and beverage operations. Integrated Oracle Hospitality hotel solutions increase operating efficiency and enable better guest experiences for independent hotels and hotel chains.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Bibliographies
Trial Period: 17 October 2024 - 17 December 2024
Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
|
| |
| |
Oxford English Dictionary Online
The OED covers the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million English words from the past and the present. The usage of words is traced through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. The online version contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
|
| |
| |
Oxford Handbooks Online
Trial Period: 17 October 2024 - 17 December 2024
Oxford Handbooks Online publishes original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in the disciplines of Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
|
| |
| |
Oxford Scholarship Online
Title List
It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.
|
| |
| |
OxResearch
This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.
|
| |
| |
The Oxford Companion to World Exploration
From Antarctica to the North Pole, it offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.
|
| |
| |
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World
The Encyclopedia provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. It contains articles on world events; countries; organizations; regions; ethnic groups; and themes.
|
| |
| |
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
It covers legal history from ancient to modern times, providing a background on geographically distinctive laws, their origins, and their consequences throughout world history.
|
|
.