Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983             

This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.

 
    Records of U.S. State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs             

It consists of inter and intradepartmental memorandums, reports, position papers, summaries, maps, photographs, and despatches (from US Foreign Service officers and military personnel) relating to the internal political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China.

 
    Refinitiv Workspace (formerly called Thomson Reuters Eikon with Datastream)              Standalone Database

Eikon is a way to access data and Reuters news – with Eikon content running alongside REDI EMS, its execution management system, get open and pre-trade capabilities. It’s an open platform so it can build and plug into a wide array of APIs and apps to get the information needed. Datastream is a historical financial database, it can be accessed as a data feed, via an API, or integrated into Eikon, with a Microsoft Office add-in for dynamic updates. APIs for Matlab and Eviews are also available for back-testing.
**To access the database, please enquire at Reference Desk, G/F of the Library.



 
    Regional Business News             

It provides coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

 
    Royal Society of Chemistry Journals             

It is an online platform to access journal collection of biology, biophysics, chemical science, medicinal drug discovery and so on.