| |
 |
PACAP
The Library has bought PACAP: Hong Kong (1997 - 2008), PACAP: Japan (2008 - 2011), PACAP: Taiwan (2005 - 2008), PACAP: Thailand (2005 - 2008).
|
| |
| |
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.
|
| |
| |
Pesquisa Jurídica Acessível
Free Online Database
O sistema de pesquisa jurídica da Imprensa Oficial, a Base de Dados da Legislação de Macau (LegisMac) da Direcção dos Serviços de Administração e Função Pública e o Portal Jurídico de Macau (Macao Law) da Direcção dos Serviços de Assuntos de Justiça foram integrados numa plataforma “Pesquisa Jurídica Acessível”, preservando as funções existentes e as vantagens da base de dados, e além disso, foi acrescentada a função de identificação de caracteres simplificados, designações comuns e nomes alternativos, bem como fornece diferentes métodos de pesquisa e classificação de itens, facilitando aos utilizadores a filtragem da informação jurídica necessária.
|
| |
| |
Philosopher’s Index
(4 concurrent users)
It is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy horough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books.
|
| |
| |
Phytochemical Image Database
Free Online Database
This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.
|
| |
| |
Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.
|
| |
| |
Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941
It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.
|
| |
| |
Portrait Gallery of Chinese Writers
Free Online Database
This portrait collection of thirty-six Chinese writers was drawn by Mr. Kong Kai Ming (江啟明), a respected Hong Kong painter. These thirty-six writers have exerted seminal influence in the fields of Chinese literature, history, and philosophy.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Biology Journals
ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Career and Technical Education
It provides search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Computing
It provides search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Consumer Health Database
ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Criminal Justice
It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global ( PQDT Global )
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. Millions of titles are available for purchase.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Education Database
It provides search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest European Business
It allows user to find the latest European business and financial information, including quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post
This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Military Collection
ProQuest Military Collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest One Business
Trial period: 20 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest One Literature
Trial period: 20 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
ProQuest One Literature is for scholars who must engage with an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources around a given literary topic for research and course planning.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest One Psychology
Trial period: 20 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
ProQuest One Psychology is the most comprehensive and user-friendly resource available today designed to support the unique needs of the psychology and counseling curricula across research, teaching and learning. Content is organized to align with how psychology faculty and students approach common assignments, research questions, and methodologies. It includes diverse content types such as journals, therapy videos, counseling transcript, news, dissertations, and more.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Political Science
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Public Health Database
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Religion
It provides search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Science Journals
It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Social Science Journals
It provides search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Sociology
ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
|
| |
| |
ProQuest Telecommunications
It provides search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications, including magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry.
|
| |
| |
PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
|
| |
| |
Psychology Reference Collection
This reference collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
|
| |
| |
PsycInfo
Subscription terminated from January 2024
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
|
| |
| |
PsycInfo (ProQuest)
Trial period: 7 October 2024 - 31 October 2024
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.
|
| |
| |
PubMed
Free Online Database
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
|
| |
| |
PubMed Central (PMC)
Free Online Database
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
|
.